Skip to main content
HomeWNPA Foundation Board of Directors



  • Caralyn Bess, President, Columbia Basin Herald
  • Patrick Grubb, Past President, The Northern Light, Blaine
  • Steve Powell, 1st Vice President, Bainbridge Island Review
  • Fred Obee, Secretary, WNPA staff
  • Scott Hunter, The Star, Grand Coulee
  • Eric La Fontaine, Woodinville Weekly
  • Roger Harnack, Cheney Free Press
  • Teresa Myers, Omak Okanogan County Chronicle
  • Michelle Nedved, Newport Miner
  • Pili Linares, Sound Publishing
  • Donna Etchey, Port Townsend Leader

WNPA FOUNDATION Board of Directors

  • Don Nelson, President, Methow Valley News
  • Sandy Stokes, Vice President
  • Fred Obee, WNPA staff, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Paul Archipley, Mukilteo Beacon, Edmonds Beacon
  • Dave Gauger, Gauger Media Services
  • Mike Lewis, Lynden Tribune, Ferndale Record
  • Josh O’Connor, Sound Publishing, Bellevue
  • Patrick Grubb, The Northern Light, Blaine